Rollin’ Stone

One thing I have always loved about this world is the seemingly divine nature of music and its ever-more-apparent relationship to everything.

Every time I find myself going through some change, some new type of music or expression of a style already known rises up out of seemingly nothing to enlighten me and allow me a different mindframe and energy level with which I might consider the world.

Recently I have come across the Chicago Bluesmen of the Chess era…Muddy Waters, Little Walter, Howlin’ Wolf. Credit is due to the movie Cadillac Records for being the obvious turn on here. But I swear, this music reignites many old hidden-away feelings in me as well as evoking entirely new ones.

A perfect fit for my life right now to be sure.

About Memri

Attempting redefinition!
This entry was posted in General, Life, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

